Botanical Beach Palette Diptych

'Botanical Beach Palette Diptych'

Art of Chris Thomas

‘Botanical Beach Palette Diptych’-2016

I  often do a palette study of environments I work in. It’s surprising how powerful some tones and colours can be!

In order to do this and include everything; I do a 360° capture. I could do the popular VRthing, but I choose to go the other way. I’m subtracting data to abstract it and let tone and colour say it all. This palette of Botanical Beach, displays all the tones and colours of a living, rocky, inter-tidal beach… on a sunny day in the Pacific North-West.

I consider it a “Calming Zoom”. Not such an easy thing to do…

Leave a Reply

