‘Shape Study H’

Print #1/10.......16.6"x20".........available Print #5/15.......11"x13.5".........available

Print #1/10…….16.6″x20″………available
Print #5/15…….11″x13.5″………available


‘SHAPE STUDY H’ is from my ‘Late Night Studio Sessions’ of the mid’80s. We made this image at my ‘Electric Avenue’ Studio above Paul Kuhn’s Gallery in Calgary. These sessions routinely finish in the early morning hours with some of the best Hair, Makeup, Models and Young Designers, active in the city back then. I like this image because in relies of none of the above.
This is a tribute to classic feminine beauty, that I hope strikes a timeless chord…
I still like it after all these years. My wonderful Model is aging remarkably well too!

2 Comments on “‘Shape Study H’

    • Very nice… I think it’s the lighting that makes this work, as the arms and shoulders are so much lighter than the legs. They (the arms and shoulders) also form that strong pentagon in the center of the image. I’m glad to hear that the model is aging well… whenever someone says the “mis-80s”- my bones creak and pop just a little bit louder! Thanks for the post.

Leave a Reply

