Stretching Trees

Edition of 15- 7.9" x 17" Edition of 5- 14"x30.25" Edition of 1- 33.6"x73.5"

Edition of 15- 7.9″ x 17″
Edition of 5- 14″x30.25″
Edition of 1- 33.6″x73.5″


I made ‘Stretching Trees’ in 1998. It’s part of my infrared landscape series. I made a large mural for a show, which is sold but I’m going to print 2 Editions on paper. This dark and moody piece seemed appropriate to pull out for viewing at the beginning of winter. I used Konicas’ venerable 120 Infrared film and shot it on my 6×17 and 6×7 cameras. This film was very gritty and distinctive in its look. Of course it is not available now. Both content and medium are frozen in time.

Leave a Reply

